A new item on the menu

Many readers of this blog have expressed an interest in going on a cyclo-tour but are not quite sure how to organise this. We have completed two major tours and a number of shorter ones over the past few years and there is no doubt, seeing a new destination from the seat of your bike is one of the best ways to travel!

I have been posting stories from our tours somewhat randomly, which may be rather confusing. Consequently, I have decided that organising these posts into a logical sequence might assist others with their tour planning. I have put together a table which shows where we started and stopped, the total distance covered by each day’s cycling, train trips (to get a break from riding without losing travel time) and links to posts which tell stories about each section of the trip. There are many more stories to be told, and these will be added over time.

I think I can, I think I can.....

I think I can, I think I can….. getting to the top of a long, steep climb

You can find this information by going to the menu item: TOURS. Currently the only tour I have listed is the UK one, but I will also add the French Loire once I have collated all the information from that trip.

If you wish to have a look at this page now, you can get to it from here or you can navigate to it by using the new TOURS tab in the menu.

I intend to cross reference each new post to its relevant TOUR page with a hyperlink at the bottom of each article – to make it easy to look up background information on that day’s ride.

If you have any suggestions that would make this TOUR menu/page more useful, please let me know by responding in the comments.

KJ enjoys having the road to himself while on tour in the UK

KJ enjoys having the road to himself while on tour in the UK

2 responses to “A new item on the menu

  1. I am with you. It is the best way to see a place. Ride on!

I would love to hear what you think....

